Heritage Alliance Board of Trustees

The affairs of the Alliance shall be managed by a Board of Trustees.  Trustees must be members of the Alliance but need not be residents of the State of Tennessee.

The Board of Trustees of the Alliance shall consist of no fewer than nine (9) and no more than fifteen (15) members.  All Trustees shall have equal and full voting rights and responsibilities as members of the Board.  No member, including the appointed members, shall serve more than two (2) consecutive three-year terms as Trustees; however, a former member may be reelected or reappointed after a one (1) year absence.  Trustees shall hold office until the expiration of the term for which they are elected or appointed or until removed as provided in Article 6.4.  Terms shall be staggered so that approximately one-third of the Trustees shall be elected, reelected, appointed or reappointed each year.

The Mayor of every county or municipal government that appropriates funds, the amount of which to be established at the discretion of the Heritage Alliance Board of Trustees, for the financial support of the Heritage Alliance may appoint a maximum of one (1) Trustee to the Board.  Each Trustee so appointed shall be limited in tenure to the years of financial appropriation from the respective government entity and may serve up to a maximum of two (2) three-year terms as provided in Article 6.2.  Appointed Trustees shall comprise a maximum of a simple minority of the Board.

Heritage Alliance full By-Laws available HERE.

Board Meetings are open to the public. Full calendar of board meetings is available under events on this website. The Board of Trustees meets once a quarter during the calendar year. This does not include eMeetings or called meetings.


Current Board of Trustees (emails available upon request)

President, Gordon Edwards- 2025

Vice President, Nick Andrews – 2026

Treasurer, Dana Ensor – 2026

Secretary, Hal Hunter – 2025, 2nd term

Charlene Cleveland – 2025

Frank Collins – 2027

Fred Counts – 2027

Mark Edmonds – 2026, 2nd term

Cari Jarman – 2026, 2nd term

Meghan Kieta – 2025


Minutes from 2023 Calendar Year Meetings

(older minutes available upon request)

Annual Meeting January 19, 2023

January 29, 2023 (eMeeting)

February 20, 2023

March 13, 2023 (eMeeting)

March 31, 2023 (eMeeting)

May 15, 2023 

May 31, 2023 (eMeeting)

July 21, 2023 (eMeeting)

August 21, 2023

September 18, 2023

October 11, 2023 (eMeeting)

November 6, 2023 (called meting)

November 20, 2023

November 27, 2023 (eMeeting)


Minutes from 2024 Calendar Year Meetings

January 5, 2024 (eMeeting)

January 12, 2024 (eMeeting)

January 17, 2024 (eMeeting)

Annual Meeting, February 1, 2024

Annual Trustees Meeting, February 1, 2024

February 26, 2024

March 12, 2024 (called meeting)

March 20, 2024 (called meeting)

April 4, 2024 (eMeeting)

June 24, 2024 Meeting Agenda

Title VI Policies

The Heritage Alliance of NETN and SWVA complies with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (42 U.S.C. 2000d et seq.), which states that “no person in the United States shall, on the ground of race, color, or national origin, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.”

Any person who believes that discrimination has occurred by the Heritage Alliance of NETN and SWVA on the basis of race, color or national origin, including limited English proficiency (LEP), in violation of Title VI may file a written complaint with the Tennessee Human Rights Commission. Complaints must be filed within 180 days of the alleged discriminatory act. Complaints may also be filed with the state or federal agency involved, or the United States Department of Justice. For more information, please contact the Tennessee Human Rights Commission.


Heritage Alliance Title VI Policy

Heritage Alliance Title VI Complaint Process

Heritage Alliance Strategy for Board Diversity

Heritage Alliance Limited English Proficiency Policy